Wednesday February 21st, 2024
Download SceneNow app

These 7 Arab Countries No Longer Need UK Visas For Short Visits

The UK government announced major visa changes for visitors hailing from these GCC countries.

Ziyad El-Helbawy

The UK government has just announced a major change to visa requirements for travellers hailing from the GCC region on their official government website. Citizens from the UAE, Saudi Arabia, Kuwait, Qatar, Bahrain, Oman and Jordan will soon be in line with US and Australian travellers when it comes to short visits to the United Kingdom.

Visitors from these seven countries will soon only have to obtain a EUR 10 Electronic Travel Authorization for multiple short visits over a two-year period, as opposed to the prior requirements of a EUR 30 document for GCC travellers and a EUR 100 visit visa for Jordanians for every separate visit.

The changes are set to be put into action starting October 2023 for Qatari nationals, and starting February 2024 for the other six countries.